YOUR BCNE STAFF

 
Terry at Desk Square.png

Dr. Terry W. Dorsett

Executive Director & Treasurer

Terry has served in New England since 1994 – first as a pastor, then a church planter, a director of missions and finally a church planting catalyst before becoming BCNE executive director in 2015. He is passionate about multiplying Christ-followers in New England.

508-393-6013 x224, tdorsett@bcne.net

CHURCH PLANTING TEAM

David - edited.jpg

Dr. David Jackson

Church Planting Director & Strategist

David has been involved in church planting in the Northeast since 1991, serving initially as a church planter and then as point person for greater Boston church planting efforts. He has coordinated church planting across New England since 2014.

508-393-6013 x235, djackson@bcne.net

Joye Square.jpg

Joye Jackson

Church Planting Administrative Assistant

As a former church planting wife, Joye is committed to supporting the well-being of every member of our church planting families. In addition to taking care of logistics, she encourages church planting wives and helps them connect with one another.

508-393-6013 x242, jjackson@bcne.net

CHURCH GROWTH TEAM

 
 
Bruce Square.jpg

Bruce James

Director of Evangelism & Church Growth

Bruce served as a pastor and church planter for 27 years, including 8 years in New England, before becoming the BCNE evangelism director in 2006. He understands what it takes to reach communities and grow a healthy, evangelistic congregation.

508-393-6013 x223, bjames@bcne.net

 
Joe pic.jpg

Joe Souza

Pastoral Leadership Development Coordinator

Joe is passionate about helping pastors in New England grow to their maximum potential so that they can thrive in expanding the Kingdom. His experience includes assessing, recruiting, training and mobilizing church planters in metro Boston for nearly 15 years.

617-259-4638, jsouza@bcne.net

 
Sandy Square.jpg

Sandy Coelho

Lay Leadership Development Coordinator

A native New Englander, Sandy has been serving as the lay leadership director at the BCNE since 1998. Her many roles allow her to connect with scores of leaders throughout New England to equip and resource the local church. 

508-393-6013 x234, scoelho@bcne.net

 
Tim Square.jpg

Tim Buehner

Mobilization & Ministry Evangelism Coordinator

Tim served as an associate pastor in Rhode Island for 14 years before joining the BCNE staff in 2007. He leads Disaster Relief efforts and supports churches in developing compassion ministries and mission-minded partnerships.

508-393-6013 x222, tbuehner@bcne.net

 
Grant Davis pic.jpg

Grant Davis

Church Growth Administrative Assistant

Since moving to New England in 2013, Grant has served in two New England church plants as an elder and music director. He is active in Disaster Relief and coordinates logistics for numerous areas related to church growth.

508-393-6013 x228, gdavis@bcne.net

 

NEXT GENERATION MINISTRIES TEAM

 
Allyson Square.jpg

Allyson Clark

Next Generation Ministries Co-Director: Youth

Allyson has experience serving teens through local churches and associations, as well as in counseling situations. Since 1999 she has coordinated BCNE youth ministries, focusing on developing servant-minded students and adult youth leaders to reach New England and the world.

508-393-6013 x238, aclark@bcne.net

 
Andy Square.jpg

Andy Haynes

Next Generation Ministries Co-Director: Collegiate

Since 1998 Andy has served in New England collegiate ministry by starting campus fellowships, planting churches for students and serving as a collegiate strategy leader. He aims to see this generation of New England students passionate for Christ and His church.

508-393-6013 x233, ahaynes@bcne.net

 

REGIONAL COORDINATORS

 
Sam Taylor pic.jpg

Sam Taylor

Boston Area Regional Coordinator

Sam served as pastor for more than 20 years. Before coming to New England in 2007, he led a team of IMB missionaries helping to plant multiple churches in Eastern Europe. In 2015, Sam became the Director of the Greater Boston Baptist Association. He cares deeply about pastors and loves to encourage them in ministry. 

508-393-6013 x245, staylor@bcne.net

 
Randall Curtis pic.jpg

Randall Curtis

Rhode Island Regional Coordinator

401-884-2546, rcurtis@bcne.net

 

GENERAL STAFF

 
Kimber Square.jpg

Kimber Ross

Communications Coordinator

Kimber worked as a newspaper reporter, an ad agency writer and a content editor at a publishing company, in addition to serving 7 years as an IMB missionary, before moving to New England in 2015.

508-393-6013 x232, kross@bcne.net

 
Bree Square.jpg

Bree Cobbs

Executive Assistant and Bookkeeper

Bree worked with finances and accounting for eight years before joining the BCNE staff in 2009. A native New Englander, she serves as a certified chaplain, a church worship leader and a volunteer advocate with the Worcester Police Program for Addiction Recovery.

508-393-6013 x226, bcobbs@bcne.net

 
Kay Square.jpg

Kay Dorsett

Reception Desk

After more than 20 years of serving in New England alongside Dr. Terry Dorsett, Kay has experience in many areas of ministry. Her greatest strengths include organizing, teaching and making people feel welcome.

508-393-6013 x0, reception@bcne.net

 
Roy Square.jpg

Roy Carlin

IT Support

Roy has over 25 years of experience in the information technology industry, specializing in computer services for small businesses. He has been keeping BCNE IT running smoothly since 2008.

rcarlin@bcne.net